HTANSW Past Presidents

HTANSW Past Presidents

The title Chairman was used from 1955 – 1976, when it was changed to President.

The article on HTANSW’s foundation, published in Teaching History in June 2008, speculates about whether Renée Erdos was HTANSW Chair in 1960. It has since been established that she was.

Mr A.G.L. Shaw

University of Sydney 
Foundation Chairman

Mr A. R. Barnes

Sydney Boys’ High School

Mrs J. Gillies

Sydney Girls’ High School

Miss Renée Erdos

Sydney Technical College

Mr J. H. Campbell

Cheshire Publishers

Dr E. Bramsted

University of Sydney

Mr R. D. Walshe

Port Hacking High School

Mr I. Vacchini 

Riverstone High School

Mr B. Mitchell

Sydney Teachers’ College

Mr H. Nicolson

St George Technical College

Dr R. K. Sinclair 

University of Sydney

Bro. J. B. Stephenson

Mount Saint Mary College, Strathfield

Mrs D. M. Amies

Willoughby Girls High School

Dr R. I. Jack 

University of Sydney

Mrs M. Armstrong

Cremorne Girls’ High School

Dr B. F. Harris

Macquarie University

Professor K. Cable

University of Sydney

Mr N. Little

Sydney Teachers’ College

Mrs Mandy Tunica

Macquarie University

Mrs Judy Mackinolty 

Macquarie University

Mr David Stewart 

Macquarie University

Dr Jim Fitzgerald 

Macquarie University

Ms Pat Fell

Ms Dianne Hennessy

Dr Carmel Young 

University of Sydney

Ms Nikki Tunica

Erskine Park High School

Ms Jenny Lawless

University of Sydney

Mr Denis Mootz

Balmain High School

Ms Kate Cameron

Mt Druitt High School

Mr Paul Kiem

Trinity Catholic College, Auburn

Ms Pam Panczyk 

Jamison High School

Ms Beatriz Cartlidge

St Catherine’s School, Waverley

Mr Bernie Howitt 

Narara Valley High School 

Ms Toni Hurley

University of Technology, Sydney  

Ms Robyn McKenzie

The Hills Sports High School
Strathfield Girls’ High School