Board of Directors

The 2020 Board of Directors, elected on 22nd October 2019 at the History Teachers' Association NSW AGM. It will hold office until the 2020 AGM set down for October 2020. (Exact date TBC)

Robyn McKenzie
Past President Toni Hurley
Vice President
Beatriz Cartlidge
Vice President
Anne Gripton
Vice President
Melissa Riley
Denis Mootz
Secretary Lara Grimm
Director & Editor-in-Chief
Catherine Bavell
Director Tim Briscoe
Director & Journal Editor
Nikki Brown
Director Francisca Castro
Director Ashley Chee Quee
Director Stephen Clarke
Michael Condie
Cimen Fevzi
Director & Journal Editor
Kate Littlejohn
Director Ivan Lucic-Jozak
Director David Posker-Hill
Director Elyse Read
Director Paula Reed
Director Pete Wilson
Journal Editor
James Goulding
Alumni Member Kate Cameron
Alumni Member Bernie Howitt
Alumni Member Jennifer Lawless
Alumni Member Pamela Panczyk
Alumni Member Alf Pickard


HTANSW Professional Officer - Paul Kiem

HTANSW Professional Officer (part-time) - Jonathon  Dallimore

HTANSW Executive Officer - Maria Dos Santos-Lee

Board of Studies Liaison Jennifer Lawless
Executive Member & Journal Editor Kate Cameron

Latest News

HTA Ancient History Study Guide (2019) Supplement
Purchasers of HTANSW's Ancient History Study Guide should download the following supplement for Chapter 15.
AHSG Chapter 15 Table Supplement

HTANSW Response to the Masters NSW Curriculum Review Interim Report, Dec 2019
Download submission

New Resource
Recently launched by HTAA
Secondary Learning Sequences for Teachers & Students


Recent Publications


HTANSW Members - 5% discount on Booktopia purchases
More details

News Spotlight

HTAA Bulletin - Sep 2019

htaa sep19cover

Holocaust Memorial Week
4-8 May 2020
More details


Internet Scam Alert
Be aware that HTANSW has not authorised any other party to offer free PDF downloads of its current publications.

Any site purporting to offer a free download of a HTANSW publication may be doing so illegally or using it as an opportunity to gather personal information.


Congratulations to Rachel Pirovic-Moss from Riverstone High School! By renewing her membership online before March 1st she has won $100 to use at a restaurant of her choice.




facebooklogo   twitterlogo   youtube logo-square

   itunes logo  soundcloud


Australia's Local
Bookstore for
History, Education &
General Reading

Click here


Accredited PD for History Teachers

More details

slm h reds2

Immerse your students in the past with excursions across our historic houses & museums


National Museum of Australia
Classroom Resources